New health measures implemented in France

Since July 20th, wearing of masks has been made compulsory in enclosed public spaces for anyone over 11 years old, in addition to the application of social distancing.

This new measure is part of the prevention and vigilance measures adopted by the French government to prevent a second wave of the pandemic.

Enclosed public spaces and in particular: train stations and airports, public transport, restaurants, cafés and bars, hotels and other collective accommodation, museums, shops, administrative offices and banks, covered markets, libraries, religious establishments and enclosed sports facilities.

To fight against the virus, France has implemented a reinforced control of movement at its borders on 25th July. France has drawn up a list of 16 countries with a heavy circulation of the virus, from which it is only possible to enter with a negative PCR test from before travel or on arrival.

The 16 countries are as follows: Algeria, Bahrain, Brazil, India, Israel, Kuwait, Madagascar, Oman, Panama, Peru, Qatar, Serbia, South Africa, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States.
For the United Arab Emirates, United States, Panama and Bahrain, a PCR test is mandatory 72 hours before departure. Travellers are required to present a negative test result before boarding a France-boundplane, otherwise they will be denied boarding.
For the rest of the countries on the list, a PCR test is mandatory upon arrival in France.
Entry into French territory from countries with high viral circulation is only possible in specific situations (does not apply to tourism till specified further) and is only applicable for French nationals and residents of France.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.